It’s finished!

046So happy to report the 80th birthday project is completed! Jennifer loved the gift and I was told her father did too!

047

I think this was my favorite of the pocket watches.

048The cigar box was popped up on dice…

These are the remaining atc’s that were put into the box.049This card was about all of the siblings finding each other and being reunited.

050Gotta say, not my favorite-this card was that artist voice that says, “Hey, you need to stop now.” I listened.

051These are his parents. I used a paper dollie, antique buttons and a few other embellies.

052Smoke ’em if ya got ’em!

053This is a favorite for me.  The black and white photo was painted with acrylic paint and embellished with an old boy scout compass and a butterfly wing I found in a parking lot. 🙂

055056057058And last but not least, the inside of the box. I know this was a long post, but I wanted to share this project with you!

4 Responses to “It’s finished!”

  1. Parknslide Says:

    Wow! This is so special and what an awesome keepsake. Thanks so much for sharing.

  2. Chez-Lara Says:

    you really did do a spectacular job for this lady and her dad~i know they will treasure every little bit of it for a looooong time to come!

  3. Kimmie Says:

    what a great project! no wonder they loved it …. “love” ….. it’s the main ingredient 🙂

  4. Diane Says:

    AMAZING work, my dear. I lurve all the details you had put on the works of art. Your friend is a lucky woman to have your crative work to present to her dad. Beanie darling, you really rock!!

Leave a Reply

