Dear Blog….

Dear Blog,

I bet you wondered if I abandoned you….it’s certainly has been a bit. Well, I haven’t. I have been creating, making, planning and dreaming-just like I always have.  I have taken pictures of my art and squirreled them away on my camera. I found inspiration from my friends, yummy new paper(because I am a paper junkie), a new magazine and visiting new places.

I am so happy to be able to sit on my porch.  I bought a new bird feeder to add to my collection and the kids bought me a new hummingbird feeder. I planted tomatoes with my Girl Guards and they are growing quite nicely. I hope to actually try my hand at some canning this summer. Allie and I planted flowers yesterday. The neighborhood around the porch is coming alive-kids are on bikes, neighbors are walking their dogs and I saw for the first time in years an ice cream truck. Music and all.  The air smells of fresh cut grass and something cooking on the grill.

So blog, as you can see, the porch is quite ready for friends and family to stop by and share some art. Scroll on down to see what I have been up to. There’s strawberry tea in the fridge….let’s have them over!

Hugs!

Dena

Leave a Reply

