Heavy Metal

No, I am not talking about leather pants, big hair and some chick sliding around on the hood of a car….this heavy metal was about using metal on a chunky page.

This amazing piece of paper I used was from
Graphic 45.

I used every inch of this 12×12 paper on these pages!

I only had a few spoons and one fork. The lace on the fork reminded me of spaghetti.

The “sugar” on the spoon is clear microbeads. It’s so satisfying to use bits and scraps of vintage lace, trim and fabric. It was also satisfying to smash some china into pieces!

3 Responses to “Heavy Metal”

  1. inkthisstampthat Says:

    These are so creative. I love all the vintage elements you added!

  2. Deb Moon Says:

    Wow Dena, when you catch up, you really knock us dead! These chunkies are amazing! I love the use of the spoons and fork. The lace and trims – oh my! And that Graphic 45 paper – yummy! Everything about these pages are exquisite!

  3. Phyllis Says:

    Ok, these are seriously fabulous! The “sugar” on the spoons, the crochet edgings, it’s all put together so perfectly, you rocked it gf!

Leave a Reply

